Sports

Chris Tiu joins PBA Rookie Draft

At last the long wait is over. Chris Tiu joins this year’s PBA Rookie Draft.

“I’m excited. I hope I will be given the opportunity to play to whichever team needs me.”

“Gusto kong makatulong sa team. Ang career ng player hindi naman matagal, so I want to play and be given exposure,” he said.

Chris joins the other PBA hopefuls Junmar Fajardo, Greg Slaugther, Stanley Pringle, Aldrich Ramos, Jason Deutchman, Clifford Hodge, Ryan Buenafe, Calvin Abueva and Ronald Pascual to name a few.

Petron owns the first and third picks originall from Air 21 and Barako Bull, respectively, while Alaska owns the second. Meralco, Barako Bull (from Petron), Barangay Ginebra (from Powerade), Rain or Shine, Ginebra again, B-MEG, and the new Mikee Romero-owned team that bought the Powerade franchise complete the first round.

Source: InterAKTV

One thought on “Chris Tiu joins PBA Rookie Draft

Comments are closed.