Books · Events · Music

The Morning Rush book signing at last!!

My fan mode is up again and raising to new heights! When Chico and Delle announced in their Grand EB last July 2011 that The Morning Rush Top 10 book will be out at the end of the year, I was so excited to have a copy. I indeed have mine back and bought it back in December 2011. I bought it home to Bacolod and my siblings enjoyed it as well.

They then announced that they will have a book launch on January 28, 2012 at Robinson’s Galleria. I was already planning to go to Galleria early because I know that there will be A LOT of people to have their books signed. But then I just realized that the book launch coincides with my friend’s wedding which I can’t afford not to attend. After the wedding, I rushed to Galleria but then again… when it rains, it pours! I was greeted with so much traffic along MRT Taft because of the shooting of Bourne Legacy. I arrived at Robinson’s Galleria almost 3 pm. Chico and Delle will be signing only 450 persons that were able to register. Even if I was not able to register, I still lined up. Unfortunately, I was not able to have my book signed. The next book signing was scheduled on February 4 at Trinoma. Unfortunately again, I need to go somewhere and I was not able to have my book signed. I was elated to say the least when they announced that the next venue will be at National Bookstore, Megamall.

I bought additional 4 books for my brother & 3 sisters. At last I will have my book signed!! I arrived early around 10:30 am and since they will allow people to line up around 12nn, I was able to buy my ticket for The Vow to be watched after the book signing! (hahaha!! hitting two birds with one stone!)

I was able to see the famous Rushers! ahhh sya pla yun! It’s happy to see the faces behind those wacky entries. Chico and Delle arrived 2:00 pm. It was organized and all of us that lined up were accommodated. Gino twitted that he will come and my sister requested to his picture and autograph. Sad to say, I was not able to wait for him because I need to watch The Vow. Chico and Delle were very accommodating. They have big smiles to everyone! Ang pormal ni Chico naka tie and Delle is all glammed up.

Thank you again Chico and Delle for making us laugh every morning. I am already aware of the show and the Top 10 even way back in Bacolod. Since no local FM station is airing this back in the province, I was only able to religiously listen to it for only a couple of years.

I’m also thankful that Gino was retained. He is a welcome addition to The Morning Rush!

Continue to make us laugh every morning! Your giggles lighten up our day!! Sana may Book 2!!

One thought on “The Morning Rush book signing at last!!

  1. Pingback: mphgmynoi

Comments are closed.