Music · Thoughts

Joe D’ Mango is back

Hearing the news that Joe D’ Mango’s Love Notes is back got me really excited. I will again hear  “Hello and welcome to another episode of Love Notes. Dear Joe…”  His soothing voice reading love questions and giving advice with “Josephine” in the background will be heard again on air.

I remember LoveNotes was aired every Friday in Killer Bee when I was back in Bacolod. When I transferred to Manila, I’m not sure what radio station Joe is associated with so I was not able to listen. I learned later on that he actually took a break on radio for 4 years to pursue his passion for interior design.

He then announced on Twitter that LoveNotes is back.

His famous radio program, “Love Notes,” will be broadcast on dzMM 630 and dzMM Teleradyo starting Tuesday, November 22.

“[I’m] Very happy that I’m back on radio kasi I think there’s a calling for this. I mean, hindi naman ako babalik kung di ko naramdaman na kailangan kong bumalik,” he said in an interview during a press conference for his show.

“I think God has a reason for letting me come back to radio. I trust him, I know it’s for a good reason,” he added.

“Love Notes” is a well-known radio show which started during the 90s. Here, Joe D’ Mango gave friendly advice on matters of the heart to listeners who send letters to the studio.

The program will be more interactive because it will allow users to send their questions and love problems through social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter.

“Na-feel ko kasi when they offered me na ‘wow, okay to, may Teleradyo, mapapanood sa TFC (The Filipino Channel).’ Kasi marami akong mga messages from abroad na ‘Joe, gusto ko naman mapakinggan ka, dito kami sa Saudi.’ So how can I reach them? So I think good opportunity ito na ma-reach out sila,” Joe D’ Mango said.

“Love Notes” will be aired every Tuesday and Thursday at 12 a.m. on dzMM 630 and dzMM Teleradyo.

I hope a podcast will be available for those who will not be able to hear it live.

Source : ABS-CBN