Movies

Popoy

I’ve watched One More Chance for the nth time. I even have that on my phone (only movie I have in my phone). This is one of the best Filipino movie I’ve watched. Popoy and Basha became house hold names. Who wouldn’t know Popoy and Basha and their love story. Another character that’s integral to the movie is Trisha.

Here’s Trisha’s poem for Popoy:

I love you & i will tell you everyday
Everyday until you forget the things that hurt
I hate the things that make you hurt
And how i wish i could take them away
If only it could be done
I’d do it for sure..

I love you & I will tell you everyday
Everyday until you forget the things that hurt
And how i wish i could take them away
If only it could be done
But it cannot be undone..

I can’t do it, Popoy..

Because you won’t let me..

-Trisha, “One More Chance” (2007)

4 thoughts on “Popoy

  1. nice one encee! never thought you’re a writer/blogger din pla! ilalagay ko to sa favorites ko.. hehehe!

Comments are closed.